Eurovision 2014 : The Running Order

After two Semi Finals, two helpings of cake and err, a fair few pairs courtesy of Poland, 26 songs have finally been chosen to compere in the Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final this Saturday in Copenhagen.

Ireland won’t be making an appearance this year (I’m not surprised – you can read all about it here) but now that the running order has been released we can all start getting rather excited.


Ukraine will kick things off with Tick Tock while firm favourites Austria and Sweden will perform half way through the night in 11th and 13th place respectively.

Meanwhile The Netherlands (who have emerged as a bit of a dark horse with their Sting inspired country track) will take to the stage towards the end of the show before Molly Smitten-Downes of The UK closes the show with her hotly tipped entry, Children of The Universe.

Tumblr: Eurovision Feelings

If the old Running Order theory is to be believed, this gives The UK and The Netherlands a distinct advantage over Eurovision powerhouse Sweden and the delightful Conchita Wurst. As the story goes, performing later in the evening gives you a better chance at claiming victory.

That said, the Danes managed victory from 10th position back in 2004, so who knows how things will turn out on the night?

You’ve got ONE JOB Europe.


Better get voting!

Eurovision Song Contest 2014 – Grand Final Running Order

  1. Ukraine
  2. Belarus
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Iceland
  5. Norway
  6. Romania
  7. Armenia
  8. Montenegro
  9. Poland
  10. Greece
  11. Austria
  12. Germany
  13. Sweden
  14. France
  15. Russia
  16. Italy
  17. Slovenia
  18. Finland
  19. Spain
  20. Switzerland
  21. Hungary
  22. Malta
  23. Denmark
  24. The Netherlands
  25. San Marino
  26. United Kingdom

You're ginger

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s